Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Multiple units and the contact test

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    636
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Multiple units and the contact test

    I am messing about with the firefight rules a bit and came up with a question.

    I you have multiple units on each side, do you make more than two contact tests?

    Instinctively I want to make one contact test for each side. The helping rules there are more open, so even if the players (or the opposition) splits into a handful of units, they make one contact test.

    If there is a situation where there's three or more sides and potentially lots of units, I would make 3+ contact rolls. But if you have a situation where there is clearly two sides, one or both split up into multiple units, then you only make two contact rolls and compare successes. Units on the winning side can then choose between contact bonus or position individually.

    Does this make sense?
    Name's Alexander, nice to meet ya.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    N Y C
    Posts
    14,310
    Rep Power
    3529

    Default

    That's how it's intended to be played.
    "Athos—Porthos, farewell till we meet again! Aramis, adieu forever!"
    --D'Artagnan

    Check out my latest project:
    http://www.projectdonut.com

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •